The Sharing of Experience

Read testimonials from people who have planned and experienced services here.

Oftentimes the best way to get a sense of how you’ll feel is to hear directly from families that have held services for loved ones at Anderson Funeral Homes. We invite you to read and explore a range of testimonials and get the best sense possible of what your experience can be. Please ask us any questions, any time. We want nothing more than to help you through a difficult time with ease, peace and healing.

Dear Brian, Many thanks to you and your staff for guiding us through the celebration of life process during a really difficult time. Your advice and work to pull everything together and execute it seamlessly was much appreciated. Until next time, but hopefully not too soon, Marie

Marie LeBlanc July 08, 2024
5 stars

Dear Michael, Our family would like to thank you and your staff for caring for Janet's funeral arrangements. From preparing for her funeral, to managing everything throughout the service and burial. Your quiet attention to details in the background was appreciated by Jon and me. You made the day easier for us. We all laughed about Mom preparing for this day for 30 years. The day went beautifully, I think she would be pleased. Now, hopefully, she can rest in peace. Sincerely, Jon & Rhonda Tapply

Jon & Rhonda Tapply April 04, 2024
5 stars

Dear Mike, On behalf of Jen, Alison and Jason I want to express our deep and sincere gratitude to you for all you did to make Ed's life celebration so beautiful. Your professionalism, empathy and expertise were exemplary. Your guidance is so comforting. Again, thank you Mike for helping us get through this sad and life changing time. All the best, Donna

Donna O'Brien March 22, 2024
5 stars

Brian, Thank you for helping my brother and I arrange my mom's funeral ( Mireille Vita).

Martine Fee February 06, 2024
5 stars

Hi, Brian Thanks for doing such a great job for mom's funeral. Everyone complimented how nice everything was. Job well done.

Dan and Kathryn Loring
5 stars

To Brian and all his colleagues @ Anderson family funeral home, The Family of Jean B Chery, our late Father wishes to say Thank You for making his funeral an unforgettable experience.

Bernane Chery March 28, 2023
5 stars

Brian, Thank you for all you have done to make my mother's bereavement services "first class". Both you and your staff are very attentive and caring. Thank you again for all your thoughtfulness! Gratefully yours, Steve Bourgault

Steve Bourgault October 20, 2022
5 stars

Dear Brian, The kids and I want to thank you so very much for helping to give Paul such a wonderful "send off". You made those very difficult days much easier to get through. Everything was perfect! It was heartwarming for all of us seeing so many people over the two days of Paul's services, Thanks so much again, Brian. Love Louise, David, Betsy, Paula and James Bresnahan

Louise Bresnahan October 30, 2021
5 stars

I just want to express my heartfelt thank you to all the staff at Anderson Funeral Home of Ayer. Since 2006 when my mom passed I have been a frequent visitor to their facility for the passing of my nephew, friends parents, friends and most recently my mother-in-law and the staff has been the most gracious, professional and pleasant people to work with during this difficult time in our lives. I whole-heartedly recommend this facility for the care and decency they give to our loved ones who is no longer with us and the care, comfort and peace of mind they give to us knowing that they are taking care of our loved ones. Thank you Brian, Josh and the other staff members.

Laurie Urban September 17, 2021
5 stars

Karen, I just wanted to thank you for all of your help while we were planning Michael's service. It wasn't easy with 4 states, but you really helped make a difficult time a little easier. It meant more than you know. Ann Marie

Ann Marie Pauley May 08, 2024
5 stars

Dear Anderson Funeral Home Staff, Thank you so much for the wonderful care & thoughtfulness you showed our family during the planning process and services for Dave Reed. We were so happy with how every thing turned out. Thanks to you all. With deep gratitude, The Reed Family.

Shelby & Mike Bourisk April 01, 2024
5 stars

Subject: Robert Rix Message: I did not see anyplace on your home page to leave a review. I just wanted to express my thanks for such an impressive experience arranging for my fathers funeral. Alex made this very difficult process so incrediably easy for us. I have never had to deal with arrangements like this before and she answered all our questions and made the process seamless. Even with a couple of issues such as last minute arrangements for a 21 gun salute to honor my fathers service during WWII and the doctors not filling out the death certificate properly, she got it done. I hope I'm never in a position to offer recommendations or the needs for this service again but if the occasion should arise, I will highly recommend the services of Anderson. Kudos to Alex, thank you so much.

Harry Rix February 18, 2024
5 stars

Brian, Thank you so much for taking such good care of us and Joe. He would be so pleased to share his baseball ties with you! Best Mary Jane Thank your team as well!

Mary Jane Ruth February 06, 2024
5 stars

To everyone at Anderson Funeral. We would like to just thank you for the compassion and respect you gave Angel and all of us, from start to the end. You made a really difficult time a little easier. Know that we appreciate you!

Angel Arroyo Jr.'s Family July 28, 2023
5 stars

To Brian and the staff, Thank you for all you did to give our Mom a beautiful and memorable service. The military honors were such a blessing and we know she would've been proud. As I've said before, everything exceeded our expectations. You were able to display the saw she painted better than I could have imagined and I loved being able to spread her personal items throughout. I love how personal the guestbook is and all the print materials were so well done. Forever grateful, Hillary LaMay and Family

Hillary LaMay & Family February 15, 2023
5 stars

Brian, You made everything so much easier for us. Thank you so much! Annette, Lisa and Mark

Annette LeBlanc July 08, 2022
5 stars

Brian and his staff were wonderful to help us through this difficult time when our mother died. Numerous phone calls were answered with kindness and respect. In a time when it’s difficult to gather thoughts and make decisions they were patient and very caring to help guide us. Our special requests during this COVID pandemic were honored and respected. Thank you Brian and your staff. The family of Theresa Honkala

Diane Carson February 04, 2022
5 stars

Brian, my sister and I wanted to let you know how amazing you have made this process. We were so happy with how you made everything perfect. Thank you so much I truly know Mom would be pleased. Fred Leeds

Fred Leeds August 27, 2021
5 stars